Cart 0
Bauhaus - The Bela Session EP

Bauhaus - The Bela Session EP

  • £26.00

Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

"The Bela Session" is UK post-punk pioneers Bauhaus' debut studio recording made in 1979. It includes the immensely influential Bela Lugosi's Dead, which is the band's first single and often considered the first gothic rock record, and has been covered by artists such as Nine Inch Nails, Massive Attack and Nouvelle Vague.

Complete recording session with previously unreleased tracks mastered from the original tape by Mandy Parnell who has worked with artists such as Frightened Rabbit, Bjork and more.


1. Bela Lugosi's Dead
2. Some Faces
3. Bite My Hip
4. Harry
5. Boys (Original)

About this product: this reissue is pressed on red vinyl w/ black splatter. Includes a 20x28" poster from Plan K, Brussels show (5/4/80).