Cart 0
Karen Dalton - In My Own Time (50th Anniversary Edition) CD

Karen Dalton - In My Own Time (50th Anniversary Edition) CD

  • £16.00

Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Karen Dalton’s 1971 album, "In My Own Time", stands as a true masterpiece by one of music’s most mysterious, enigmatic, and enduringly influential artists. Celebrating the album’s 50th anniversary, Light in the Attic is honoured to present a newly remastered (2021) edition of the album.

Recorded over a six month period in 1970/71 at Bearsville, "In My Own Time" was Dalton's only fully-planned and realized studio album. the material was carefully selected and crafted for her by producer / musician Harvey Brooks, the renaissance man of rock-jazz who played bass on Dylan's "Highway 61 Revisited" and Miles' "Bitches Brew". It features ten songs that reflected Dalton's incredible ability to break just about anybody's heart - from her spectral evocation of Joe Tate's One Night of Love, to the dark tragedy of the traditional Katie Cruel.

Features nine bonus tracks, including three alternate takes from the "In My Own Time" album sessions, along with six previously unreleased tracks captured during Karen’s 1971 European tour, including live at The Montreux Golden Rose Pop Festival and Germany’s Beat Club.

All audio has been newly remastered by Dave Cooley, while lacquers were cut by Phil Rodriguez at Elysian Masters. Includes a newly expanded booklet—featuring rarely seen photos, liner notes from musician and writer Lenny Kaye, and contributions from Nick.


1. Something on Your Mind
2. When a Man Loves a Woman [Percy Sledge cover]
3. In My Own Dream
4. Katie Cruel
5. How Sweet It Is [Marvin Gaye cover]
6. In a Station
7. Take Me
8. Same Old Man
9. One Night of Love
10. Are You Leaving for the Country
11. Something on Your Mind (Alternate Take)
12. In My Own Dream (Alternate Take)
13. Katie Cruel (Alternate Take)
14. One Night of Love (Live)
15. Take Me (Live)
16. Something on Your Mind (Live)
17. Blues on the Ceiling (Live)
18. Are You Leaving for the Country (Live)
19. One Night of Love (Live)

About this product: this reissue comes in digipack. Includes a 32-page booklet of unseen photos and liner notes, witch contributions from Nick Cave and Devendra Banhart.