Cart 0
Andrew Hung - Devestations LP

Andrew Hung - Devestations LP

  • $26.00
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Stars collapse and new worlds arise in "Devastations", the bold new album from Andrew Hung.

Andrew Hung is an artist known for his breakthrough debut "Realisationship", film soundtracks (The Greasy Strangler, An Evening with Beverly Luff Linn) and his collaborations (Fuck Buttons, Beth Orton and Aimée Osbourne).

His work as Fuck Buttons brought about three critically-acclaimed albums, headline slots at festivals such as Glastonbury, Green Man, ArcTanGent and All Tomorrow’s Parties. Their music soundtracked key moments in the 2012 London Olympics opening ceremony (the track aptly being Olympians). Hung went on to work with cult director Jim Hosking and his films The Greasy Strangler - winning best comedy at the Empire awards - and then An Evening with Beverly Luff Linn and Tropical Cop Tales for Adult Swim. Hung now returns his attention to his own expression.

His second album "Devastations" is the ecstatic cry of colour found between light and dark. The album documents a transitional period in Hung’s life; a stepping out from the shadows. Hung explores the deepest recesses of his psyche and in doing so finds himself reconciling the light and dark within. Underlying the propulsive bests and prisms of noise is a melodic tenderness that weaves throughout the album; an offering hand emerging from a turbulent sky.

The artist wrote, performed, produced and mixed the whole album himself. He also painted the self-portrait that adorns the cover of the album.


1. Battle
2. Promises
3. Brother
4. Colour
5. Light
6. Wave
7. Space
8. Goodbye

About this product: this is pressed on black vinyl.