Cart 0
The Cure - The Head On The Door LP

The Cure - The Head On The Door LP

  • £12.00
  • Save £6
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

The Cure refocused and ultimately hit their stride with their sixth album, "The Head on the Door", producing an album which not only more effectively depicted gloom, but also showed enough pop smarts to make it memorable (and even danceable).

The band scored a hit with the infectious, New Order-ish In Between Days (which even managed to beat New Order at their own game) and the highly memorable Close To Me, but the album's outstanding trait is its diversity - they managed to combine a wide variety of influences, not only that of contemporary dancefloor peers, but also by incorporating rhythms from the far east and South America to fine effect.

The Cure made more accomplished albums later on, and had bigger hits, but none combined artistic ambition with really catchy songs as well as "The Head on the Door".


1. In Between Days
2. Kyoto Song
3. The Blood
4. Six Different Ways
5. Push
6. The Baby Screams
7. Close to Me
8. A Night Like This
9. Screw
10. Sinking

About this product: this reissue is pressed on black vinyl.