Cart 0
Butthole Surfers - Locust Abortion Technician LP

Butthole Surfers - Locust Abortion Technician LP

  • £28.00
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

"Locust Abortion Technician" is the third full-length album by the Butthole Surfers, released in March 1987.

The aural equivalent of a nightmarish acid trip and arguably the band's best album, "Locust Abortion Technician" tops the psychedelic, artsy sonic experimentation of "Rembrandt Pussyhorse" while keeping one foot planted firmly in the gutter.

The record veers from heavy Sabbath sludge (even parodying that band on Sweat Loaf) to grungy noise rock to progressive guitar and tape effects to almost folky numbers in one big, gloriously schizophrenic mess.

Gibby Haynes debuts his Gibbytronix vocal effects unit here as well.


1. Sweat Loaf
2. Graveyard
3. Pittsburgh to Lebanon
4. Weber
5. HAY
6. Human Cannonball
7. U.S.S.A.
8. The O-Men
9. Kuntz
10. Graveyard
11. 22 Going on 23

About this product: this is the Love Record Stores '21 reissue on clear vinyl w/ different colour smoke, limited pressing of 400 copies.