Cart 0
Various Artists - Aphelion Volume 2 EP

Various Artists - Aphelion Volume 2 EP

  • £25.00
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Record Store Day exclusive "Aphelion Vol.1" and "Aphelion Vol.2" bring a selection of rare remixes from the Rocket Recordings back catalogue - all but one track are being released on vinyl for the first time.

The LPs bring together tracks by Rocket favourites like Pigs Pigs Pigs Pigs Pigs Pigs Pigs, Josefin Öhrn + The Liberation, Sex Swing, Gnoomes, Bonnacons of Doom and many more. These classic Rocket tracks have been pushed, pulled, stretched, dissected and some, completely re-imagined by an eclectic mix of incredible artists.

These include some of the current leaders of electronic exploration like Nyege Nyege’s Nihiloxia, Bristol’s Giant Swan and Oliver Ho’s Broken English Club. Remixes from the post-punk royalty of IDLES, to the untouchable, experimental sounds of Tomaga – the albums also includes contributions from two of NTS Radio’s most acclaimed DJ’s, Optimo’s JD Twitch and the ‘godlike’ Cherrystones, both exploring addictive bass churning sounds. The albums also see Rocket artists remixing their fellow label mates – Mexico’s J. Zunz unexpected remix of Pigs Pigs Pigs Pigs Pigs Pigs Pigs, GNOD’s Negra Branca remix of Greece’s Kooba Tercu, and one of the stand out tracks, the 9 min+ Gnoomes remix of the Flowers Must Die song Hey, Shut Up.


1. Sex Swing – The Passover (Idles Remix)
2. Gnoomes – City Monk (Lay Llamas Afro Cosmic Re-Work)
3. Necro Deathmort – Mono Serum (Tomaga Remix)
4. Flowers Must Die – Hey, Shut Up (Gnoomes Slo-Mix)
5. Pigs Pigs Pigs Pigs Pigs Pigs Pigs – Hell’s Teeth (J. Zunz Re-Work)
6. Mien – Black Habit