Cart 0
Kraftwerk - Autobahn LP

Kraftwerk - Autobahn LP

  • £24.00
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

With its iconic Emil Schult sleeve, Kraftwerk reissued their international breakthrough album.

The symphonic title track, an epic ode to the joys of motorway travel, wraps a mesmerising motorik rhythm around a sampled collage of car horns, engine noise, whirring tyres and radio crackle. In edited form, it becomes a revolutionary hit single around the world.

Elsewhere, in wordless industrial folk music, the band reveal both their light and dark sides - Mitternacht is all creeping midnight shadows, while Morgenspaziergang is fresh with morning dew and birdsong. Two versions of Kometenmelodie, one a starkly gothic prowl, the other a sunny electro boogie, provide further instrumental sound paintings.

Pure and strong and bold, Kraftwerk compose cinema for the ears.


1. Autobahn
2. Kometenmelodie 1
3. Kometenmelodie 2
4. Mitternacht
5. Morgenspaziergang

About this product: this reissue/remaster is pressed on 180g black vinyl, includes full-size 12-page booklet and a picture inner sleeve.