Cart 0

King Gizzard And The Lizard Wizard - Live At Levitation '14 & '16 2LP

  • £32.00
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

2LP from the band's 2014 and 2016 performances at Levitation in Austin, TX. For this release the label went all out with unique colourways, each limited to 2000, in a matte gatefold featuring unique gold foil embossed numbered jackets #0001 - 8000.

The Reverberation Appreciation Society are beyond stoked to announce the 4th instalment in their Live at Levitation series with the one and only King Gizzard and the Lizard Wizard! This landmark double LP features the band's 2014 and 2016 shows pressed up on beautiful wax !

This fourth release follows Live at Levitation releases from Kikagaku Moyo, The Black Angels and Primal Scream.

The 2014 show, presented in full on the first LP, is particularly historic. This show happened to be the bands first ever performance in North America! "We've never played in America before" chimes Stu right before launching into their yet to be released "I'm In Your Mind Fuzz" suite on side A... right after this tour the band would spend the summer in Brooklyn, NY recording "I'm In Your Mind Fuzz" and "Quarters". These 2014 live versions feature early versions and a unique look into the creative process of a band that was about to explode onto the world scene.

The second LP features the bands triumphant return to Levitation in 2016 and they are firing on all cylinders and celebrating the release of their "Nonagon Infinity" LP. While the festival was cancelled due to severe weather, this recording is one of two shows Gizz played at Barracuda (RIP) in downtown Austin that weekend and we were set up to capture it in all its glory.

Audio for both shows was recorded by Craig Lawrence, and then mixed by Gizz mastermind Stu Mackenzie at the band’s studio in Melbourne Australia and mastered specially for vinyl. It doesn't get any better.


1. I'm in Your Mind
2. I'm Not in Your Mind
3. Cellophane
4. I'm in Your Mind Fuzz
5. The Wholly Ghost
6. Sleepwalker
7. Am I in Heaven?
8. Head On / Pill
9. Robot Stop
10. Hot Water
11. Trapdoor
12. Gamma Knife
13. People - Vultures
14. The River
15. Evil Death Roll
16. Cut Throat Boogie

About this product: this release is pressed on 2x "Sleepwalker Swirl" (black/turquoise swirl), limited pressing of 2000 copies.