Cart 0
Jónsi - Shiver 2LP

Jónsi - Shiver 2LP

  • £30.00
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

"Shiver" is the exciting and beautiful second record from LA-based Icelandic musician Jónsi. Recorded in Berlin, Reykjavik, London and Suomenlinna and featuring tracks with Liz Fraser from Cocteau Twins and pop icon Robyn. Released on Sigur Rós’ own label Krunk.

Not too long ago Jónsi was traveling through London, where he met up with iconoclastic producer A.G. Cook, who he admired for his boundary-breaking work with the PC music collective. He had no expectation for the meeting, but the more they talked, the more he realized they might be perfect collaborators. “I’ve been doing this for 30 years,” Jónsi says. “I get tired of everything really easily. I always want things to be fun and exciting and fresh, and doing another album...I just wanted to have a different approach.”

Jónsi had made a career on sweeping music that plumbed the depths of the human experience and our connection to the natural world. Cook’s production exists at the opposite end of the spectrum: synthetic, sometimes abrasive, and often on the cutting edge of experimentalism. On paper, their collaboration is surprising, but "Shiver" is a beautiful record that pushes Jónsi’s otherworldly voice into startling new territories.


1. Exhale
2. Shiver
3. Cannibal [feat. Elizabeth Fraser]
4. Wildeye
5. Sumarið Sem Aldrei Kom
6. Kórall
7. Salt Licorice [feat. Robyn]
8. Hold
9. Swill
10. Grenade
11. Beautiful Boy

About this product: this is pressed on 2x standard vinyl.