Cart 0
Joe Henderson - Inner Urge LP

Joe Henderson - Inner Urge LP

  • £22.00
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Joe Henderson had fully hit his stride by the time he made ""Inner Urge"", his 4th album for Blue Note, recorded in November 1964. After a series of quintet dates, this was the tenor saxophonist’s first quartet album, and it featured an extraordinary line-up with McCoy Tyner on piano, Bob Cranshaw on bass, and Elvin Jones on drums.

The foursome deliver a diverse set consisting of three Henderson originals including the remarkable title track and the Monkish Isotope, as well as a gorgeous ballad performance of Duke Pearson’s You Know I Care and a nimble swing through Cole Porter’s Night and Day.

This Blue Note Classic Vinyl Edition is all-analog, mastered by Kevin Gray from the original master tapes, and pressed on 180g vinyl at Optimal.


1. Inner Urge
2. Isotope
3. El Barrio
4. You Know I Care [Duke Pearson cover]
5. Night and Day [Cole Porter cover]

About this product: this reissue is pressed on 180g black vinyl, with all-analog mastering.