Cart 0
Japan - Quiet Life LP

Japan - Quiet Life LP

  • $31.00
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

That Japan’s breakthrough record "Quiet Life" was released in both 1979 and 1980 is uniquely fitting for a band who were about to step out of the glam rock, post punk shadows of the late 70s and deliver an as yet genre-less record that would come to define the 80s.

"Quiet Life" was the third, final and most successful release on the Hansa Records label. A forerunner for the alternative/new wave sound of the new decade, the album would become one of the great classic British albums. The record is now the subject of a major new reissue featuring a brand new Abbey Road half-speed remaster of the original album.


1. Quiet Life
2. Fall in Love with Me
3. Despair
4. In-Vogue
5. Halloween
6. All Tomorrow's Parties [The Velvet Underground cover]
7. Alien
8. The Other Side of Life

About this product: this is a remaster/reissue on red vinyl, housed in a gatefold sleeve with liner notes.