Cart 0
Angel Olsen - My Woman LP

Angel Olsen - My Woman LP

  • £24.00
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Anyone reckless enough to have typecast Angel Olsen according to 2013's "Burn Your Fire For No Witness" was in for a rethink with her third album, "My Woman". The crunchier, blown-out production of the former is gone, but that fire burns wilder.

Her disarming, timeless voice is even more front-and-center. Yet, the strange, raw power and slowly unspooling incantations of her previous efforts remain. Over the two prior albums, she gave us reverb-shrouded poetic swoons, shadowy folk, grunge-pop band workouts and haunting, finger-picked epics.

"My Woman" is an exhilarating complement to her past work, and one for which Olsen re-calibrated her writing / recording approach and methods to enter a new music-making phase.

As the record evolves, one gets the sense that the "My Woman" of the title is Olsen herself, absolutely in command but also willing to bend with the influence of collaborators and circumstances.


1. Intern
2. Never Be Mine
3. Shut Up Kiss Me
4. Give It Up
5. Not Gonna Kill You
6. Heart Shaped Face
7. Sister
8. Those Were the Days
9. Woman
10. Pops

About this product: this is the Love Record Stores '21 reissue on opaque magenta vinyl.