Cart 0
Divide And Dissolve - Gas Lit CD/LP

Divide And Dissolve - Gas Lit CD/LP

  • £26.00
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Multi-dimensional duo Divide And Dissolve release their third full length studio album "Gas Lit" on Invada Records, produced by Ruban Neilson of Unknown Mortal Orchestra.

Divide And Dissolve members Takiaya Reed (saxophone, guitar, live effects) and Sylvie Nehill (drums, live effects) create instrumental music that is both heavy and beautiful, classically influenced yet thrillingly contemporary and powerfully expressive and communicative. Their music has the ability to speak without words and utilises frequencies to interact with the naturally occurring resonance.

We Are Really Worried About You presents a formidable saxophone sound giving way to a surge of crushing percussion and heavy guitar riffs. Denial is a potent blend of Takiaya’s ominous and unsettling sax that blows wide open into riff city for almost eight glorious minutes. Both tracks encapsulate the message behind the music: to undermine and destroy the white supremacist colonial frameworks and to fight for indigenous sovereignty, black and indigenous liberation, water, earth and indigenous land given back.

This is like if The Body somehow moulded with early-Earth, instrumentally. Lush. 


1. Oblique
2. Prove It
3. Did You Have Something to Do with It [feat. Minori Sanchiz-Fung]
4. Denial
5. Far from Ideal
6. It's Really Complicated
7. Mental Gymnastics
8. We are Really Worried About You

About this product: this release is available on CD and LP.

The CD comes in digipack.

The LP is pressed on 180g transparent red vinyl, housed in a heavyweight spined sleeve with a printed insert. Includes download code.