Cart 0
Jim Williams / Martin Pavey / Blanck Mass ‎- A Field In England: Original Soundtrack Recording 2LP

Jim Williams / Martin Pavey / Blanck Mass ‎- A Field In England: Original Soundtrack Recording 2LP

  • £26.00
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Jim Williams’ score to the Ben Wheatley film, A Field In England.

Ben Wheatley’s black-and-white chamber horror, set amidst the strange margins of the English Civil War, is a puzzling, inexplicable nightmare, made all the more disturbing by Williams’ spare, brooding score of early music textures that gradually morph into electro-psychedelic overload, aided by Martin Pavey’s sound design and, in one terrifying sequence, the use of Blanck Mass’s Chernobyl.

Previously released on Rook Films as a 400 copy limited run, the prices on the black market have risen to over £250 per copy. This new Invada release uses the same artwork and packaging as the Rook Films edition and also includes a digital download card.

Frosted clear double vinyl housed in a deluxe gatefold sleeve printed on reverse board.


1. Intro [Jim Williams]
2. Walk to My Still Beating Mind [Jim Williams]
3. Metallic Fields 1 (Part) [Martin Pavey]
4. Baloo My Boy [Jim Williams, feat. Richard Glover]
5. Two Question [Jim Williams]
6. Metallic Fields 1 (Part Reprise) [Martin Pavey]
7. Pleasant Without Scurrility [Jim Williams]
8. Walking Here Two Shadows Went [Jim Williams]
9. Metallic Fields 1 (Part) [Martin Pavey]
10. Chernobyl [Blanck Mass]
11. Ring-A-Ring-A Roses [Jim Williams]
12. A Happy Band [Jim Williams]
13. Cheek to Bentside [Jim Williams]
14. Flux of Time [Jim Williams]
15. Walking Here Two Shadows Went (Reprise) [Jim Williams]
16. The Damp of Hell [Jim Williams]
17. Metallic Fields 1 (Full Version) [Martin Pavey]
18. Walk to My Still Beating Heart [Jim Williams]
19. Baloo My Boy [Jim Williams]
20. Metallic Fields 1 [Martin Pavey]

About this product: this is the Invada Records Mail Order Exclusive repress on 2x 'Frosted Clear with Red Blob' vinyl, housed in a gatefold sleeve. Limited pressing of 250 copies. Includes a download code.