Cart 0
Coil - Love's Secret Domain 2CD/3LP

Coil - Love's Secret Domain 2CD/3LP

  • £50.00
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

In 1991, Coil released the third of their early classic full-length albums "Love's Secret Domain", seemingly casting aside the gloom and funereal beauty of its predecessors in favour of a painstakingly multi-layered hallucinogenic electronic beast, which unlike some of their fellow ex-industrial contemporaries' releases of the time wasn't an attempt at easy accessibility or (the-gods-forbid) danceability, but a vibrating psychedelic masterpiece unrivalled in their discography and still a landmark album.

To mark its 30 year anniversary Infinite Fog present an expanded, fully remastered re-release of this fan favourite available for the first time ever in its entirety on vinyl with 10 rare and mostly unreleased tracks, and alternative versions from the period added as a bonus to a luxurious 3LP/2CD set.

"Love's Secret Domain" contains among its many highlights the Lynchian William Blake tribute of its title track and the intoxicating single Windowpane, original versions of the later Coil live staple Teenage Lightning and the majestically warped classicisms of Chaostrophy. Marc Almond guests on the typhonian Titan Arch and This Heat's Charles Hayward provides some amazing drum stylings.

This album is Coil pushing their sound ideas and probably their sanity to their very limits.

Beyond the iconic Steven Stapleton cover art here reproduced in unseen definition the doors of perception still open wide for both long-term Coil aficionados and new-comers to this supremely innovative release to explore unknown depths. The long-overdue re-release showcases how far ahead of the curve Coil were with the sounds on this album, which still sounds as fresh and mind-blowing as it did back in the early 90s.


- 2CD -

1. Disco Hospital
2. Teenage Lightning
3. Things Happen
4. The Snow
5. Dark River
6. Where Even The Darkness is Something to See
7. Teenage Lightning 2
8. Windowpane
9. Chaostrophy
10. Further Back and Faster
11. Titan Arch [feat. Marc Almond]
12. Lorca Not Orca
13. Love's Secret Domain
14. Disco Hospital (Unedited)
15. Teenage Lightning (Gtr)
16. Snow (Demonic Apollo A Version)
17. Dark River (Alternative Ruff from Point Studio Mix)
18. Teenage Lightning (Various)
19. Further Back And Faster (Didgeridoo)
20. Snow (Demonic Apollo B Version)
21. Carvers and Gilders (Chaostrophy)
22. The Dark Age of Love (Balance)
23. Love's Secret Domain (Early Instrumental)

- 3LP -

1. Disco Hospital
2. Teenage Lightning
3. Windowpane
4. The Snow
5. Dark River
6. Further Back and Faster
7. Titan Arch
8. Chaostrophy
9. Love's Secret Domain

About this product: this is available on 2CD and 3LP formats.

The 2CD comes in a 6-sided digipack and includes a booklet.

The 3LP is pressed on gold vinyl and comes in a triple-gatefold hardcover.