Cart 0
Ibrahim Ferrer - Buena Vista Social Club Presents Ibrahim Ferrer 2LP

Ibrahim Ferrer - Buena Vista Social Club Presents Ibrahim Ferrer 2LP

  • £32.00
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Two years after the release of the Grammy Award-winning, six million-selling Buena Vista Social Club, many of the same musicians went back into the studio to record the debut album of Ibrahim Ferrer, one of the stars of the BVSC.

With Ry Cooder and Nick Gold producing, the release went on to sell over one and half million copies world-wide and elevate Ibrahim to superstar status. The album is a collection of eleven songs by the golden voice of Cuban music.

Using the Buena Vista Social Club rhythm section and featuring the piano of Rubén González, this album takes the listener on a very different journey to that of any other Cuban record. It is an album of great subtlety and beauty, featuring an extraordinary stylistic range from the nostalgic 1950s American big band style, to stunning ballads with an unusual and opulent guitar accompaniment, as well as rich country-style songs.


1. Bruca Maniguá
2. Herido De Sombras
3. Marieta
4. Guateque Campesino
5. Mamí Me Gustó
6. Nuestra Ultima Cita
7. Cienfuegos Tiene Su Guaguancó
8. Silencio
9. Aquellos Ojos Verdes
10. Qué Bueno Baila Usted
11. Como Fue

About this product: this reissue is pressed on 2x 180g black vinyl, housed in gatefold sleeve. Includes a 16-page booklet and download card.