Cart 0
Lyra Pramuk - Fountain LP

Lyra Pramuk - Fountain LP

  • £22.00
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Lyra Pramuk’s debut "Fountain" explores a post-human, non-binary understanding of life.

Lyra Pramuk fuses classical training, pop sensibilities, performance practices and contemporary club culture in what may best be described as futurist folk music. While the American operatically-trained vocalist and electronic musician is perhaps previously best known for her work with musical collaborators such as Holly Herndon and Colin Self, she released her debut album "Fountain" via Iceland’s Bedroom Community label.

Created entirely from her own voice, although often shaped and structured by electronics, "Fountain" is an emotional, sensual, and devotional journey.

The title is derived from her family name, Pramuk, which translates from Czech as ‘well spring’ or ‘fountain.’ Often wordless, these songs evoke a new wholeness sustained by the ritual force of drowning, immersion, cleansing, and bathing – also referred to in the album artwork by acclaimed visual artist Donna Huanca. "Fountain" plays with the perception of music, rhythms, speech, body, and the relation between technology and humanity, exploring a post-human, non-binary understanding of life and the fragile ecosystems it depends on.

The work documents a healing that is still in process, and a full circle-moment that reunited Lyra with her sound engineer twin brother, Ben, for the final mix, which they completed in tandem. As a vocal activist and member of the queer community, the creation of "Fountain" also coincided with a personal rejuvenation for its author.


1. Witness
2. Tendril
3. Xeno
4. Mirror
5. Cradle
6. Gossip
7. New Moon

About this product: this is a repress on standard black vinyl.