Cart 0

Hawkwind - Space Ritual (50th Anniversary) 2CD/2LP/11CD BOX SET

  • $24.00
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Atomhenge, the home of Hawkwind’s back catalogue, release a deluxe 50th anniversary remixed edition of Hawkwind’s legendary live album "Space Ritual".

Recorded on the band’s UK Tour of December 1972, which followed the release of the band’s recent studio album Doremi Faso Latido. The live show was a continuous performance linked by poetry recitation by Robert Calvert and was a complete audio-visual experience.

Featuring the dancers Stacia, Miss Renee and Tony Carrera, the concerts also featured an elaborate light show by famed lighting designer Liquid Len. The Space Ritual tour followed the huge success of the Silver Machine single (although the song did not feature in the live set) and three concerts were captured on tape by the Pye Records mobile unit.

The resulting double album was adorned with memorable artwork by designer Barney Bubbles and was a Top Ten hit in the UK upon its release in May 1973.

2CD - This 50th anniversary 2CD set features a stunning new mix of the album by Stephen W Tayler, from the original 16-track master tapes. The set includes the complete unedited versions of Brainstorm and Time We Left This World Today and the encore of You Shouldn’t Do That. With a illustrated booklet with new essay this new release is the ultimate tribute to this legendary album.

11CD - This 50th anniversary limited edition deluxe boxed set comprises 10 CDs and a Blu ray disc and features a new remaster of the original album, along with new mixes of all three complete concerts recorded on the tour at Liverpool Stadium, Sunderland Locarno and Brixton Sundown, all mixed by Stephen W Tayler. The set also includes a stunning 5.1 Surround Sound mix of the album, along with a new stereo mix of the album, including the complete unedited versions of Brainstorm and Time We Left This World Today and the encore of You Shouldn’t Do That. The set is completed with a 68 page illustrated book with new essay and a reproduction of the rare "Space Ritual" poster format tour programme, making this boxed set the definitive release and this legendary album.


1. Earth Calling
2. Born to Go
3. Down Through the Night
4. The Awakening
5. Lord of Light
6. The Black Corridor
7. Space is Deep
8. Electronic No. 1
9. Orgone Accumulator
10. Upside Down
11. 10 Seconds of Forever
12. Brainstorm
13. 7 by 7
14. Sonic Attack
15. Time We Left This World Today
16. Master of the Universe
17. Welcome to the Future
18. You Shouldn't Do That

About this product: this 50th Anniversary reissue is available on 2CD, 2LP and 11CD Box Set formats.

The 2LP is pressed on clear vinyl, housed in a gatefold sleeve. Includes a fold-out poster.

The 11CD BOX SET features a blu-ray disc. Includes a 68-page book and a programme reproduction.