Cart 0
Hawklords - Time CD

Hawklords - Time CD

  • £13.00
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Hawklords arrive with "Time", their 10th album in 10 years.

The band members are: Tom Ashurst, Dave Pearce, 'Dead' Fred Reeves and Jerry Richards, with a guest appearance on the song, Take Off Your Mask, from long-time Hawklords stalwart and former Hawkwind bassist, Adrian Shaw, plus the astounding saxophone and transcendental flute of Chris 'Beebe' Aldridge (Rudimental and Ben E King) threaded throughout the album.

Recorded under lockdown conditions between November 2020 and May 2021, the album is described by the band as: "Observations of life, seen through the prism of time." Featuring killer songs such as Speed of Sound, a tribute to the aeronauts of the halcyon days of the Supersonic Age of the late 1940s, to the ear-worm pop of Turn You On and the bone-crushing power of the dystopian To the New Age, a song that would sit well on any Stooges album.

"Time" is a sci-fi fantasy trip down a rabbit hole full of surprises and instant hook-lines.

The package is completed with stunning artwork from the British graphic designer, Martin Cook.


1. Speed of Sound
2. Lighthouse at the Edge of the World
3. Obscura
4. Take Off Your Mask
5. Turn You On
6. Kites
7. To the New Age
8. Empire of Sand
9. Turn You On (Dead Fred Hard Dance Mix)

About this product: this CD comes in a jewelcase.