Cart 0
Nine Inch Nails - Pretty Hate Machine CD/LP

Nine Inch Nails - Pretty Hate Machine CD/LP

  • £22.00
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

The classic 1989 debut album by NIN paved a course for industrial music, giving it access to more mainstream channels. It also allowed Trent Reznor and gang to tour, the live performances vastly contrasting this recording with aggression and violence.

While a lot of the tracks have an almost borderline synth-pop feel, the band was able to implement rock/metal influences and keep it catchy. The balance shifts from song to song (Something..., Kinda I Want To and Sin are perfect consecutive examples) and it's easy to see the potential for the masterpieces to come.

Fun fact: Reznor was heavily inspired by Skinny Puppy's Dig It when creating the single Down In It.


1. Head Like a Hole
2. Terrible Lie
3. Down In It
4. Sanctified
5. Something I Can Never Have
6. Kinda I Want To
7. Sin
8. That's What I Get
9. The Only Time
10. Ringfinger

About this product: this release is available on CD and LP formats.

The CD is housed in a

The LP is pressed on black vinyl.