Cart 0
Grateful Dead - Grateful Dead (Skull & Roses) 2LP

Grateful Dead - Grateful Dead (Skull & Roses) 2LP

  • £36.00
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Originally released in 1971, the eponymous "Grateful Dead" - unofficially known as "Skull and Roses" after the iconic cover art - was essentially a live set with studio tinkering. The Dead at this point were at the height of their creative powers and it's from this point on that their legacy grew to mammoth proportions.

This remaster transports the listener back to the Dead’s residency at The Fillmore East, New York and, as with the first release, features three tracks previously unreleased on the studio album: Bertha, Playing in the Band and Wharf Rat.

50th anniversary edition.

1. Bertha
2. Mama Tried
3. Big Railroad Blues
4. Playing in the Band
5. The Other One
6. Me & My Uncle
7. Big Boss Man
8. Me & Bobby McGee [Kris Kristofferson cover]
9. Johnny B. Goode [Chuck Berry cover]
10. Wharf Rat
11. Not Fade Away / Goin' Down the Road Feeling Bad
About this product: this is the 50th Anniversary remaster/reissue on 2x 180g black vinyl, housed in a gatefold sleeve.