Cart 0
Heartbreakers - The L.A.M.F. Demo Sessions LP

Heartbreakers - The L.A.M.F. Demo Sessions LP

  • £20.00
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Four Johnny Thunders and the Heartbreakers' demo sessions from 1976 and 1977, compiled together on one album for the first time.

The album shows the development of the band building towards their classic 1977 "L.A.M.F." album (recently reissued with a newly found original master), and further points to the direction they would have gone had they not split up.

Contains an outtake from the L.A.M.F. cover session, and an inner bag with Walter Lure interviewed by Johnny Thunders’ biographer Nina Antonia in 2005. Comes in the year of Johnny Thunders' 70th birthday.

Tracks 1 – 3 Essex Studio demo, Feb ’77

Tracks 4 – 9 Jay Nap Studio demo, Fall ‘76

Tracks 10 – 13 SBS Studio demo, Jan ‘76

Tracks 14 – 16 Riverside Recordings demo, Dec ‘77


1. Born Too Loose
2. Chinese Rocks
3. Let Go
4. Can't Keep My Eyes on You
5. I Love You
6. It's Not Enough
7. Do You Love Me
8. Take a Chance
9. Born to Lose
10. I Wanna be Loved
11. Going Steady
12. Flight
13. Pirate Love
14. Give Her a Great Big Kiss
15. Too Much Junkie Business
16. London Boys

About this product: this is the Record Store Day '22 release on transparent magenta vinyl. Includes a 12" poster.