Cart 0
Francois De Roubaix - Daughters Of Darkness OST LP

Francois De Roubaix - Daughters Of Darkness OST LP

  • £30.00
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Daughters of Darkness is a 1971 English-language Belgian horror film. Directed by Harry Kümel this cult erotic vampire film stars Delphine Seyrig, Danielle Ouimet, John Karlen, and Andrea Rau. The film was well received, and a retrospective poll by Time Out in the early 2010s placed the film at number 90 in their top 100 horror films.

Its score was created by multiple award winning composer François de Roubaix. It has long been a much sought after title, with De Roubaix' son Benjamin commenting that the “composer achieves a perfect balance and the result is a bleak and eerie soundtrack that stands on a par with the music of Ennio Morricone in A Lizard in a Woman's Skin or - in a different style - that of Isaac Hayes for Shaft”. Parts of score would eventually be sampled by several hip-hop artists, including American rapper Lil Wayne on his song President Carter.

With the help of director Harry Kümel and Patricia and Benjamin de Roubaix, the soundtrack is available on vinyl for the first time.



1. Daughters of Darkness (Opening)
2. Love on the Rails
3. Red Lips
4. Arrival at the Manor
5. Countess Bathory (Halo)
6. Ballad In Bruges
7. The Countess and the Inspector
8. Tale of Torture and Vampires
9. Valérie, Ilona and Stefaan
10. The Dunes of Ostend, Flagellation
11. The Countess Kiss
12. The Countess Bite
13. The Phantom Organ and Piano
14. Pursuit on the Dunes of Ostend
15. Accident and Cymbalum
16. Daughters of Darkness (Ending)

- BONUS 7" -

17. The Bruges Band
18. Dracula 68 Woodstock (of Fish and Men)

About this product: this release is pressed on 180 gram audiophile black vinyl, housed in a gatefold sleeve. Includes a poster.