Cart 0
Flying Lotus - Yasuke OST CD/LP

Flying Lotus - Yasuke OST CD/LP

  • $16.00
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Three years in the making, Netflix’s Yasuke is a six-episode anime series created by Bronx-bred and Japan-based television animation creator, producer, and director LeSean Thomas (Cannon Busters, Children of Ether, The Boondocks) and starring actor / executive producer LaKeith Stanfield (Atlanta, Sorry To Bother You) as the voice of the title character.

Yasuke tells the story of a samurai warrior of African descent in a fantastical alternate universe version of feudal Japan full of magic, mechs, and of course, swordplay. A dream project for the producer, Flying Lotus consulted on the story, working alongside renowned anime creators Studio MAPPA as an executive producer on the project.

The skillset of the Grammy Award winning producer is on complete display on the album, hybridizing synth melodies, bass lines and machine generated drum patterns while exploring new sonic territory - traditional Japanese percussion instruments like the taiko and hyōshigi and west African percussion - a nod to the Afro-Japanese, feudal yet futuristic world Yasuke inhabits.


1. War at the Door
2. Black Gold [feat. Thundercat]
3. Your Lord
4. Shoreline Sus
5. Hiding in the Shadows [feat. Niki Randa]
6. Crust
7. Fighting Without Honor
8. Pain and Blood
9. War Lords
10. Sachi
11. Your Screams
12. Using What You Got
13. African Samurai [feat. Denzel Curry]
14. Where's the Girl?
15. Kurosaka Strikes!
16. This Cursed Life
17. Robomb
18. Taiko Time / Sacrifice
19. Your Day Off
20. Your Armour
21. Enchanted
22. Mind Flight
23. Survivors
24. Your Head / We Won
25. The Eyes of Vengeance
26. Between Memories [feat. Niki Randa]

About this product: this release is available on CD and LP formats.

The CD comes 4-panel digipack with an OBI strip.

The LP is pressed on red vinyl. Includes a download code and OBI strip.