Cart 0
Spacemen 3 - Sound Of Confusion LP

Spacemen 3 - Sound Of Confusion LP

  • $26.00
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Spacemen 3's debut album "Sound Of Confusion", released in 1986, was a blistering affair - establishing their love of the two-chord song and also expressing their admiration for the likes of MC5, The 13th Floor Elevators and The Stooges.

"Sound of Confusion" was seven tracks of overdriven assault, with a strange bleakness and despair creeping through the hypnotic sprawl. R Hunter Gibson would later say: "It boosts the value of unlit rooms, unpaid debts and unfeigned terror and it would rather tackle the gradients than settle for level best".


1. Losing Touch with My Mind
2. Hey Man
3. Rollercoaster
4. Mary Anne
5. Little Doll
6. 2.35
7. O.D. Catastrophe

About this product: this reissue is pressed on 180g black vinyl.