Cart 0
Daniel Johnston - Artistic Vice / 1990 2LP

Daniel Johnston - Artistic Vice / 1990 2LP

  • $50.00
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

A reissued double album after 10 years of being out of print.

"1990" was Daniel's first (of two) albums for Shimmy Disc originally from 1988 and produced by Kramer. Possibly the toughest listen of all Daniel's output, emotionally fragile and at times upsetting but full of his immense charm, poetry and compassion. It includes the all time classic True Love Will Find You in the End.

"Artistic Vibe" was the wonderful 1992 album. Up beat in mood (mainly) with fine backing from his band and featuring classics such as Honey I Sure Miss You and Happy Soul along with the blistering Fate Will Get Done.



1. My Life is Starting Over Again
2. Honey I Sure Miss You
3. I Feel So High
4. A Ghost Story
5. Tell Me Now
6. Easy Listening
7. I Know Casper
8. The Startling Facts
9. Hoping
10. It's Got to be Good
11. Happy Soul
12. The Dream is Over
13. Love of My Life
14. I Killed the Monster
15. Laurie
16. Fate Will Get Done

- 1990 -

1. Devil Town
2. Spirit World Rising
3. Held the Hand
4. Lord Give Me Hope
5. Some Things Last Too Long
6. Tears Stupid Tears
7. Don't Play Cards with Satan
8. True Love Will Find You in the End
9. Got to Get You Into My Life [The Beatles cover]
10. Careless Soul
11. Funeral Home
12. Soft and Tenderly


About this product: this is pressed on 2x black vinyl.