Cart 0
Faust - Something Dirty LP

Faust - Something Dirty LP

  • £20.00
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Faust have been around for over 40 years. Since 2007, the line-up of the krautrock legend has comprised founder members Jean-Herve Peron and Zappi Diermaier, the English musician James Johnston, founder of the brutish blues rockers gallon drunk and long-standing member of Nick Cave and the Bad Seeds, plus the English painter, filmmaker, author and musician Geraldine Swayne.

On "Something Dirty" the creativity and musical ideas of these four personalities coalesce into a perfect symbiosis of sound. It is at once hypnotic, repetitive, melodic, exhilarating, psychedelic, menacing, dadaist, ethereal.

Johnston's guitar saws its way through Diermaier's archaic beats, harmonically enriched by Peron's powerful bass and Swayne's psychedelic keyboards.

Time and again, Faust revisit their avant-garde roots, experimenting with voices and unusual instruments (a flamethrower and goat hooves can be detected in their arsenal of sonic sources). Best of all, however, Faust have succeeded in reproducing the raw energy and roughness of their live performances on "Something Dirty".

Breathtaking stuff.


1. Tell the Bitch to Go Home
2. Herbstimmung
3. Something Dirty
4. Thoughts of the Dead
5. Je Bouffe
6. Whet
7. Invisible Mending
8. Dampfauslass 1
9. Dampfauslass 2
10. Pythagoras
11. Save the Last One
12. Lost the Signal
13. La Sole Doree

About this product: this is pressed on 180g black vinyl. Includes a download code.