Cart 0
Greentea Peng - Man Made CD/2LP

Greentea Peng - Man Made CD/2LP

  • £32.00
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Set against the backdrop of one of the most turbulent years in recent memory, Greentea and her band The Seng Seng Family retreated to the country last summer where the alchemy of "Man Made" took place, bringing a live element to the album, and chose to record the record in 432 Hz frequency, a pitch that falls a semitone below music industry standard, which is thought to vibrate healing energy. The album is an incredible exploration of sounds and topics that cover the current times and beyond.

Executive-produced by long-time collaborator Earbuds, Greentea worked with an incredible roll-call of producers; the likes of Swindle, long-standing collaborators Samo and Kiko, and Mala (part of the legendary dubstep production duo Digital Mystikz and the founder of the iconic DMZ dubstep label). The record seamlessly weaves genres from hip-hop to jazz, neo-soul, trip hop, ragga, rock, dub and drum & bass, all anchored by signature sage vocals.

At 18-tracks in length, "Man Made" is a true opus, a fluid and transportive listening experience, channelling deepest inner-thoughts and exploring different states of being, segued to be enjoyed in full. It encourages repeated revisits to fully explore the magic at work.


1. Make Noise
2. This Sound
3. Free My People
4. Be Careful
5. Nah It Ain't the Same
6. Earnest
7. Suffer
8. Mataji Freestyle
9. Kali V2
10. Satta
11. Party Hard Interlude
12. Dingaling
13. Maya
14. Man Made
15. Meditation
16. Poor Man Skit
17. Sinner
18. Jimtastic Blues

About this product: this is available on CD and 2LP formats.

The CD comes in a digipack.

The 2LP is pressed on 180g black vinyl, housed in a gatefold sleeve with printed inners. Includes a download code.