Cart 0
The Lovely Eggs - Fried Egg EP

The Lovely Eggs - Fried Egg EP

  • $21.00
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

The Lovely Eggs release for the first time on vinyl a rare self-released collection of songs and live recordings.

Originally produced as a “fried egg” CDR in 2007 and sold by the band at gigs, the translucent vinyl record is released in custom replica packaging to emulate the original. Hand designed by the band, the fifteenth anniversary 9-track EP includes early songs I Like Birds but I Like Other Animal Too, Jon Carling and In Watermelon Sugar as well as unreleased tracks Devil in Me and a number of live recordings.

This is a true collector’s edition and a perfect example of The Lovely Eggs commitment to make interesting and imaginative cover art to complement their unique sound.


1. Jon Carling
2. I Like Birds (but I Like Other Animals Too)
3. Devil in Me
4. In Watermelon Sugar
5. Last Train to Ballard
6. I’m Having a Party and We’re Killing Ourselves
7. Frankie Oh My!
8. Does It Hurt to Lose the Will to Live?
9. I Spy With My Little Eye a Lot of Really Nice Things a Lot of Things That are Nice in This Life

About this product: this release is pressed on 10" translucent vinyl.