Cart 0
Man - Welsh Connection 2CD

Man - Welsh Connection 2CD

  • £16.00

Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Recorded in 1976 following Man’s departure from United Artists records, the album saw a new line-up of the band featuring Micky Jones (Guitar / Vocals), Deke Leonard (Guitar, Vocals), Phil Ryan (Keyboards / Vocals), John McKenzie (Bass) and Terry Williams (Drums). The record reached the UK Top 40 and was to be Man’s last studio album of the 1970s.

This Esoteric Recordings edition has been newly remastered from the original master tapes and features the bonus track I’m a Love Taker, along with the entire recording of Man’s concert at The Keystone, Berkeley, California on 9th August 1976. The concert also saw guest John Cipollina from Quicksilver Messenger Service join the band on the last four songs of their set.

The set also features a lavishly illustrated booklet with new essay.


1. The Ride and the View
2. Out of Your Head
3. Love Can Find a Way
4. The Welsh Connection
5. Something Is Happening
6. Car Toon
7. Born with a Future
8. I'm a Love Taker (Bonus track)
9. Let the Good Times Roll (Live at the Keystone, California, 1976)
10. 7171 551 (Live at the Keystone, California, 1976)
11. Hard Way to Die (Live at the Keystone, California, 1976)
12. The Welsh Connection (Live at the Keystone, California, 1976)
13. Something is Happening (Live at the Keystone, California, 1976)
14. The Ride and the View
15. Out of Your Head
16. Born with a Future
17. C'mon
18. Many Are Called, But Few Get Up
19. Babe, I'm Gonna Leave You
20. A Hard Way to Live
21. Romain
22. Bananas