Cart 0
Doug Carn - Revelation LP

Doug Carn - Revelation LP

  • £26.00
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Aside from McCoy Tyner's Contemplation, John Coltrane's Naima and René McClean's Jihad, Doug Carn himself takes the composing reins on this masterful 1973 release, which further integrates Jean Carn's ethereal yet soulful vocals into the his impressive stylistic vision.

This time the band includes such heavyweights as trumpeter Olu Dara, bassist Walter Booker, and drummer Ira Williams. All of Carn's albums for Black Jazz are classics; this one might just be first among equals.


1. God is One
2. Power and Glory
3. Revelation
4. Naima [John Coltrane cover]
5. Fatherhood
6. Contemplation [McCoy Tyner cover]
7. Feel Free
8. Time is Running Out
9. Jihad [René McClean cover]

About this product: this is pressed on black vinyl.