Cart 0
Suede - The 'Suede' Demos LP

Suede - The 'Suede' Demos LP

  • £28.00
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.


Suede’s eponymous debut album was released 30 years ago in 1993, and won the UK’s prestigious Mercury Music Prize that year. Fellow nominations included P.J. Harvey, Sting and New Order. The band’s demos for this seminal album are issued on vinyl for the first time in specially-commissioned sleeve artwork (conceived by Brett Anderson) which resembles a cassette inlay.

The LP includes the original demos of the classic singles The Drowners and Metal Mickey, as well as the album tracks Pantomime Horse, Sleeping Pills and He’s Dead, plus B-side To The Birds. Also featured are the outtake Diesel and the rehearsal room recording Stars On 45.

About this product: this is the Record Store Day '23 release on clear vinyl.