Cart 0
Ben Chasny - The Intimate Landscape CD/LP

Ben Chasny - The Intimate Landscape CD/LP

  • $29.00
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

A new instrumental album of acoustic guitar playing from Six Organs of Admittance’s Ben Chasny.

Everybody knows it’s been far too long since 2004’s "For Octavio Paz"; even as the landscape has crowded with acoustic players, we’ve all been dying to hear Ben’s distinctive virtuosity again in this format. But "The Intimate Landscape" is so much more...

KPM Music, the legendary British library music company, extended an offer to Ben to make some songs for their library. Well aware of their history, he immediately agreed. The field of library music (music made for hire, for use in placement in films and advertising) is one that’s come to public consciousness only relatively recently in the long century of record-making, but the influence of such records has been felt for years in the aesthetics of many diverse artists, including several who’ve recorded for Drag City.

So it’s a special thing for Drag City, whose appreciation for Ben’s unique artistry has been borne out over a countless variety of releases, to issue this really amazing entry in both the KPM Music tradition and the ever-expanding Ben Chasny / Six Organs of Admittance ouvre.


1. The Many Faces of Stone
2. Last Night to Use the Telescope
3. Waterfall Path
4. Cross-Winged Formation
5. Water Dragon
6. Star Cascade
7. Where Have All the Summers Gone
8. Circular Road
9. Six Diamonds
10. Dust in the Ravine
11. Fading Blue
12. Second Moon
13. On the Way to the Coast

About this product: this release is available on CD and LP formats.

The LP is pressed on black vinyl.