Cart 0
Stereolab - Electrically Possessed [Switched On Volume 4] 2CD/3LP

Stereolab - Electrically Possessed [Switched On Volume 4] 2CD/3LP

  • £26.00
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

The fourth in the "Switched On" series that compiles non-album tracks and sought after deep cuts by the group.

Following on from the first volume released in 1992, 1995's "Refried Ectoplasm" and 1998's "Aluminum Tunes", the long-awaited fourth instalment spans 1999 - 2008 in the Stereolab story and collates 3 LPs worth of material, all remastered from the original tapes and overseen by the band.

It features all the tracks from out-of-print and sought after mini-album "The First Of The Microbe Hunters", one-off and impossible to find tour 7"s, compilation tracks, art installation work and a couple of unreleased outtakes from the Mars Audiac Quintet and Dots and Loops recording sessions.


1. Outer Bongolia
2. Intervals
3. Barock-Plastic
4. Nomus Et Phusis
5. I Feel the Air (of Another Planet)
6. Household Names
7. Retrograde Mirror Form
8. Solar Throw-Away (Original Version)
9. Pandora's Box of Worms
10. L'exotisme Interieur
11. The Super It
12. Jump Drive Shut-Out
13. Explosante Fixe
14. Fried Monkey Eggs (Instrumental Version)
15. Monkey Jelly
16. B.U.A.
17. Free Witch and No Bra Queen
18. Heavy Denim Loop Pt 2
19. Variation One
20. Monkey Jelly (Beats)
21. Dimension M2
22. Solar Throw-Away
23. Calimero
24. Fried Monkey Eggs (Vocal)
25. Speck Voice

About this product: this is available on 2CD and 3LP formats.

The 2CD is the Indie Stores Exclusive and comes in a mirrored and numbered digipack case.

The 3LP is the Indie Stores Exclusive pressing on black vinyl, housed in a mirrorboard sleeve inside a polythene wallet. Includes a download code.