Cart 0
Cheval Sombre - Days Go By LP

Cheval Sombre - Days Go By LP

  • $26.00
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Cheval Sombre releases his fourth album, "Days Go By", via Sonic Cathedral.

It is his second album of 2021, and a companion piece to "Time Waits for No One", which came out at the end of February to great acclaim. Like that album, it has been produced and mixed by Sonic Boom and features guests including Galaxie 500 and Luna frontman Dean Wareham.

Coming just three months after "Time Waits for No One", "Days Go By" furthers the overarching theme of the inexorable and inevitable march of time and, musically, comes across like John Fahey sitting in with Spiritualized circa Ladies and Gentlemen We Are Floating in Space.

The title "Days Go By" is actually taken from the lyrics of the previous record’s title track – and this is just one way in which the records are inextricably linked, via a number of symmetries. Both have ten tracks, with eight originals, one instrumental and a closing cover version, which this time around is a take on Scottish folk musician Alasdair Roberts’ The Calfless Cow.


1. If It's You
2. So Long for This
3. Well It's Hard
4. He Was My Gang
5. Give Me Something
6. Are You Ready
7. Pneumonia Blues
8. Sunlight in My Room
9. Walking at Night
10. The Calfless Cow [Alasdair Roberts cover]

About this product: this is pressed on yellow vinyl, includes a printed inner sleeve and a download code.