Cart 0
Burial - Antidawn CD/EP

Burial - Antidawn CD/EP

  • £18.00
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

"Antidawn" reduces Burial’s music to just the vapours. The record explores an interzone between dislocated, patchwork songwriting and eerie, open-world game-space ambience. In the resulting no man’s land, lyrics take precedence over song, lonely phrases colour the haze, a stark and fragmented structure makes time slow down.

"Antidawn" seems to tell a story of a wintertime city, and something beckoning you to follow it into the night. The result is both comforting and disturbing, producing a quiet and uncanny glow against the cold. Sometimes, as it enters 'a bad place', it takes your breath away. And time just stops.


1. Strange Neighbourhood
2. Antidawn
3. Shadow Paradise
4. New Love
5. Upstairs Flat

About this product: this release is available on CD and EP formats.

The CD comes in a digipack.

The EP is pressed on 12" 180g black vinyl. Includes a download code.