Cart 0
Hawkwind - Somnia CD/LP

Hawkwind - Somnia CD/LP

  • £24.00
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Hawkwind release a brand-new studio album. "Somnia" follows their critically acclaimed 2020 Hawkwind Light Orchestra album "Carnivorous" and live album "50th Anniversary Live".

Back with a new studio album and live shows in 2021, the band’s 34th album is a superb addition to the space rock genre they created. The concept of Somnia makes many allusions to sleep; through Roman mythology and the god of sleep Somnus, the lyrics tell the tale of sleepless paranoia, strange encounters, fever dreams and meditation through thirteen blistering tracks.


1. Unsomnia
2. Strange Encounters
3. Alcyone
4. Counting Sheep
5. China Blues
6. It's Only a Dream
7. Meditation
8. Sweet Dreams
9. I Can't Get You Off My Mind
10. Small Objects in Space
11. Pulsestar
12. Barkus
13. Cave of Phantom Dreams

About this product: this is available on CD and LP formats.

The LP is pressed on 180g black vinyl.