Cart 0
Kevin Rowland - My Beauty LP

Kevin Rowland - My Beauty LP

  • £22.00
  • Save £2
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Originally released in 1999, My Beauty was the second solo album from Dexys / Dexys Midnight Runners’ lead singer Kevin Rowland. The album was mostly unfairly received by critics at the time, but in the years since has come to enjoy cult status.

"My Beauty" comprises twelve cover songs, personally chosen by Kevin and adapted to make the lyrics more directly reflective of his life. The result was an autobiographical concept record about his battle and recovery from addiction, and his own struggle with self-esteem, exemplified by his incredible version of George Benson / Whitney Houston classic The Greatest Love Of All.

This vinyl reissue is presented with it's originally intended tracklisting.


1. The Greatest Love of All
2. Rag Doll
3. Concrete and Clay
4. Daydream Believer
5. This Guy's In Love with You
6. The Long and Winding Road
7. It's Getting Better
8. I Can't Tell the Top from the Bottom
9. Labelled with Love (I'll Stay with My Dreams)
10. Reflections of My Life
11. Thunder Road (Previously Unissued)
12. You'll Never Walk Alone

About this product: this Record Store Day '22 reissue on translucent pink splatter vinyl.