Cart 0

Lump - Animal CD/LP/DLX LP

  • £24.00
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Lump is the product of Brit Award-winning Laura Marling and Mercury Prize-winning Mike Lindsay. Lump's stunning and essential second album "Animal" is released on Chrysalis Records and Partisan Records and is a vivid and psychedelic masterpiece.

"Animal" was a word Laura Marling threw into a lyric simply to meet a rhythm. But it seemed to capture the mood of the new record, and of Lump as a whole.

“There’s a little bit of a theme of hedonism on the album, of desires running wild,” she says. “And also it fed into the idea we had from the start of thinking of Lump as a kind of representation of instincts, and the world turned upside down.” It is something childlike and grotesque and filled with possibility, they say.

“We created Lump as a sort of persona and an idea and a creature,” says Mike Lindsay. “Through Lump we find our inner animal, and through that animal we travel into a parallel universe.”


1. Bloom at Night
2. Gamma Ray
3. Climb Every Wall
4. Animal
5. Red Snakes
6. Hair on the Pillow
7. Paradise
8. We Cannot Resist
9. Oberon
10. Phantom Limb

About this product: this is available on CD, LP and DLX LP formats.

The CD comes in an eco-friendly cardboard digipak.

The LP is pressed on turquoise and white swirl vinyl, housed in a single sleeve.

The DLX LP is pressed on 180g black vinyl, housed in a gatefold sleeve with a die cut slipcase. Includes a lyric poster and sticker pack.