Cart 0
Vashti Bunyan - Just Another Diamond Day LP

Vashti Bunyan - Just Another Diamond Day LP

  • £20.00
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Absolutely essential Brit folk reissue.

Produced by Joe Boyd for Witchseason Productions and originally released on Philips in 1970, the album features contributions from Fairport Convention’s Simon Nicol and Dave Swarbrick and The Incredible String Band’s Robin Williamson.

The songs mostly concern the events that took place when Vashti and her lover travelled to the Hebrides in a horse and cart to join up with Donovan’s artistic community, but by the time they got there the community had all left.


1. Diamond Day
2. Glow Worms
3. Lily Pond
4. Timothy Grub
5. Where I Like to Stand
6. Swallow Song
7. Window Over the Bay
8. Rose Hip November
9. Come Wind Come Rain
10. Hebridean Sun
11. Rainbow River
12. Trawlerman's Song
13. Jog Along Bess
14. Iris's Song for Us

About this product: this reissue is pressed on clear vinyl, housed in a gatefold sleeve.