Cart 0
Brainbox - Brainbox LP

Brainbox - Brainbox LP

  • £25.00

Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Formed in the winter of 1968, Brainbox was a legendary Dutch rock group that featured star guitarist Jan Akkerman and vocalist Kaz Lux within their ranks.

The band’s debut album featured such incredible work as Dark Rose, Summertime, Scarborough Fair and the epic 16-minute track Sea of Delight.

Inspired by British acts of the day, Brainbox were equal to the talent of groups such as Taste and Jethro Tull and their debut album secured a world wide release by EMI records in 1969.

Soon after the album appeared Jan Akkerman departed to join Focus, but Brainbox continued to record a host of classic singles and a second LP with drummer Pierre Van Der Linden also joining Focus.


1. Dark Rose
2. Reason to Believe
3. Baby, What You Want Me to Do
4. Scarborough Fair
5. Summertime (from "Porgy & Bess")
6. Sinner's Prayer
7. Sea of Delight

About this product: this reissue is pressed on purple vinyl and individually hand-numbered, limited pressing of 500 worldwide.