Cart 0
Bert Jansch - Just A Simple Soul LP - Tangled Parrot

Bert Jansch - Just A Simple Soul LP

  • £22.00

Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

His 1965 iconic self-titled debut changed folk music and Bert's peerless musicality, songwriting and interpretation of traditional song has held generation after generation spellbound, and inspired musicians in all genres.

This is the first collection of Bert's entire solo career, with insightful liner notes by Bernard Butler (Suede), who compiled this selection with the Bert Jansch estate.


1. Strolling Down the Highway
2. Angie
3. Needle of Death
4. It Don't Bother Me
5. Black Water Side
6. Soho
7. The Time Has Come
8. Go Your Way My Love
9. Come Back Baby
10. Poison
11. This Bright New Year
12. Rosemary Lane
13. Reynardine
14. The First Time Ever I Saw Your Face
15. Fresh as a Sweet Sunday Morning
16. Chambertin
17. Baby Blue
18. Daybreak
19. Kittiwake
20. Sweet Rose
21. Let Me Sing
22. Morning Brings Peace of Mind
23. Carnival
24. Just a Simple Soul
25. Crimson Moon
26. On the Edge of a Dream 
27. High Days

About this product: 2x vinyl set in single pocket jacket.