Cart 0
Björk - Post CD

Björk - Post CD

  • £9.00
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

After the success of "Debut", the pressure was on Björk to surpass that album's creative, tantalizing electronic pop. She more than delivered with 1995's "Post"; from the menacing, industrial-tinged opener, Army of Me, it's clear that this album is not simply "Debut" redux.

The songs' production and arrangements - especially those of the epic, modern fairy tale Isobel - all aim for, and accomplish, more. "Post" also features "Debut" producer Nellee Hooper, 808 State's Graham Massey, Howie B, and Tricky, who help Bjork incorporate a spectrum of electronic and orchestral styles into songs like Hyperballad, which sounds like a love song penned by Aphex Twin.

Meanwhile, the bristling beats on the volatile, sensual Enjoy and the fragile, weightless ballad Possibly Maybe nod to trip-hop without being overwhelmed by it.


1. Army of Me
2. Hyper-ballad
3. The Modern Things
4. It's Oh So Quiet
5. Enjoy
6. You've Been Flirting Again
7. Isobel
8. Possibly Maybe
9. I Miss You
10. Cover Me
11. Headphones

About this product: this CD is housed in a jewelcase.