Cart 0
Big Star - Complete Columbia: Live At University Of Missouri 4/25/93 2LP

Big Star - Complete Columbia: Live At University Of Missouri 4/25/93 2LP

  • $31.00
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

The mythic, yet, short lived Memphis band comprised of Alex Chilton, Chris Bell, Andy Hummel, and Jody Stephens named Big Star, resides in the highest realms of power pop accolades for their three - at the time, overlooked- studio albums recorded between 1972-1974.

Twenty years after their unceremonious dissolution, drummer Stephens recruited Posies' Jon Auer and Ken Stringfellow and a wary Alex Chilton to reform Big Star at the request of two fanatical student DJs from University of Missouri.

This two LP Record Store Day gatefold package finally captures that full historic set for the first time on a commercial release, mastered at high resolution from the original master tapes, and adding five previously unreleased performances to it's original release in 1993 and now accurately re-titled, "Complete Columbia: Live at University of Missouri 4/25/93".


1. In the Street
2. Don't Lie to Me
3. When My Baby's Beside Me
4. I am the Cosmos
5. O My Soul
6. The Ballad of El Goodo
7. Back of a Car
8. Way Out West
9. Daisy Glaze
10. Thirteen
11. Baby Strange
12. Jody Rap
13. For You
14. Feel
15. September Gurls
16. Thank You Friends
17. Slut
18. Jeepster
19. Kansas City
20. Till the End of the Day
21. Duke of Earl

About this product: this is the Record Store Day '16 reissue on 2x black vinyl, housed in a gatefold sleeve.