Cart 0
Connan Mockasin - Caramel LP

Connan Mockasin - Caramel LP

  • £25.00

Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.


The true cosmonaut of inner space Connan Mockasin with a fantastic 11-track set.

The album explores different regions of his galaxy, not just soul but a liquefied brew of blues, funk, ambient and folk with pronounced Oriental and Gallic timbres, all laced with an uncanny air of bliss.

"Caramel" has hints of Scritti Politti's exquisitely stitched soul, or of Prince - if the Minneapolis legend had spent time in Canterbury, the learned epicentre of South East England's progressive psychedelia during the late '60s and early '70s, where the likes of Syd Barrett and Kevin Ayers began their own musical journeys.


1. Nothing Lasts Forever
2. Caramel
3. I'm the Man, That Will Find You
4. Do I Make You Feel Shy?
5. Why Are You Crying?
6. It's Your Body 1
7. It's Your Body 2
8. It's Your Body 3
9. It's Your Body 4
10. It's Your Body 5
11. I Wanna Roll with You

About this product: this reissue is pressed on clear vinyl with two-colour splatter.