Cart 0
Sampa The Great - Birds And The BEE9

Sampa The Great - Birds And The BEE9

  • £26.00
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Before her critically acclaimed album "The Return" (Ninja Tune), equal parts songwriter, poet, singer and lyricist Sampa The Great made her mixtape debut on Big Dada with "Birds And The BEE9". The mixtape won the Australian equivalent of The Mercury Prize (The Australian Music Prize) and features production from Slowthai producer Kwes Darko and Silentjay (who produced the lion’s share of ‘The Return’).

Five years on it’s been repressed on yellow and orange splatter vinyl and a liner note from Sampa The Great.

Recommended if you like: Little Simz, SAULT, Kendrick Lamar, Thundercat, Hiatus Kaiyote, Anderson .Paak, Sons of Kemet and Arlo Parks.


1. Healing
2. Flowers [feat. REMI]
3. Protect Your Queen
4. Rhymes to the East
5. Can I Get a Key
6. Black Girl Magik
7. Casper [feat. Syreneyiscreamy]
8. Karma the Villain
9. Bye River
10. Inner Voice [feat. Mwanje Tembo]
11. The Truth
12. I Am Me
13. Healer [feat. Zaachariaha]

About this product: this is the Record Store Day '22 reissue on yellow/orange splatter vinyl. Includes a download code.