Cart 0
Albert Collins - Ice Pickin' CD

Albert Collins - Ice Pickin' CD

  • £13.00
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

An essential part of any blues collection, the album features all-time fan favorites like Master Charge, Honey Hush and Conversation With Collins. All tracks remastered. Originally released in 1978.

Albert Collins is revered as a true blues legend, and his greatest success came after he signed with Alligator and cut "Ice Pickin'". It won the Best Blues Album of the Year Award from the Montreux Jazz Festival, in addition to being nominated for a Grammy, and has been inducted into the Blues Hall Of Fame. His following Alligator albums helped earn Collins every award the blues world had to offer. And, along with Johnny Copeland and Robert Cray (who decided on a career as a bluesman after seeing Collins play his high school prom), Collins cut the Grammy-winning Showdown!

With his untimely death in 1993, Albert Collins left behind a blues legacy that continues to amaze and delight fans all over the world.

"Stunning...mercurial guitar playing...unpredictable imagination" - New York Times

"Torrid...the fiercest blues guitarist" - Living Blues


1. Honey Hush! (Talking Woman Blues)
2. When the Welfare Turns Its Back on You
3. Ice Pick
4. Cold, Cold Feeling
5. Too Tired
6. Master Charge
7. Conversation with Collins
8. Avalanche

About this product: this CD is housed in a jewelcase.