Cart 0
Sufjan Stevens- The Ascension CD/2LP

Sufjan Stevens- The Ascension CD/2LP

  • £12.00
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

"The Ascension" is the long-awaited follow up to Sufjan’s 2015 album, "Carrie and Lowell", and is the eighth studio album from the singer, songwriter and composer.

It is a salient collection of fifteen pop songs that, with sweeping editorial aplomb, interrogate the integrity and sustainability of our human existence. The album seeks to confront the psychic trauma of our current apocalyptic condition by highlighting the disparity between survival and despair - while trying to maintain a path towards truth and light.

Sufjan recorded almost everything on "The Ascension" himself on his computer using a drum machine and a handful of synthesizers, his goal clear from the start: Keep it simple. Keep it real. Keep it moving.


1. Make Me an Offer I Cannot Refuse
2. Run Away with Me
3. Video Game
4. Lamentations
5. Tell Me You Love Me
6. Die Happy
7. Ativan
8. Ursa Major
9. Landslide
10. Gilgamesh
11. Death Star
12. Goodbye to All That
13. Sugar
14. The Ascension
15. America

About this product: this is available on CD and LP formats.

The 2LP is pressed on clear vinyl housed in gatefold packaging, comes with a 16-page booklet of original drawings by Sufjan Stevens and printed inner sleeves. Includes a download code.