Cart 0

Matt Berry - Gather Up CD/2LP

  • $16.00
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Acid Jazz Records release "Gather Up", a compilation album encompassing the singular musical adventures this extraordinary musician has taken over the past decade, offering a revelatory and fascinating insight into the working process of a genuine musical maverick and sonic explorer.

Over 10 years with Acid Jazz Records, Berry has released nine incredibly diverse albums (including one live album). From the tangled-folk rock thickets of "Witchazeland", "Kill the Wolf" (which features the song from which this box gets its name), to the out-there explorations of "Music for Insomniacs" or TV Themes’ retro-kitsch delights, through the soul power in Matt Berry and The Maypoles Live or the twilight grooves of "The Small Hours" to the classic pedal-steel songwriting of "Phantom Birds" and the smorgasbord of psychedelic sounds on "The Blue Elephant", Berry’s journey has produced a feast for the ears that twists and turns down more unexpected avenues than most artists could manage over several careers.

"Gather Up" pulls together an excellent career spanning collection expertly compiled by Berry. No easy achievement considering the sheer breadth, diversity and volume of his exceptional musical output.


1. Take My Hand
2. Something in My Eye
3. Medicine
4. Badger's Wake
5. World in Action
6. One by One
7. Take a Bow
8. October Sun
9. So Low
10. Summer Sun
11. Gather Up
12. Theme from Snuff Box
13. Middle of the East
14. Like Stone
15. Phantom Birds
16. Music for Insomniacs Part IV
17. Say It Again
18. The Innkeepers Song (Live)
19. Obsessed & So Secure
20. Woman
21. Solstice

About this product: this release is available on CD and 2LP formats.

The 2LP is pressed on red vinyl.