Cart 0
Actress - Statik LP

Actress - Statik LP

  • £25.00
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Actress’ tenth studio album, the celestial and meditative Statik is released via Smalltown Supersound. The cosmic collaboration between Darren Cunningham and the esteemed Oslo-based purveyors of elevated sonics evolved organically following Actress’ remix of a Carmen Villain cut for the 12” of her "Only Love From Now" album. 

In this vein, the entire Statik project, from conception through creation and release, has been blessed with an almost unnatural ease. For Actress, who wrote the majority of his subtly majestic new record in an extensive deep flow state, the project serves as a cohesive testament to artistic liberation. Resultantly, the contemplative new album is imbued with a sense of freedom, while belying its creator’s expertise through forensic attention to textural detail and signature Actress resonances. 

Listening closely, influential visions of aquatic realms, such as the mythic Atlantis, and evocations of flying birds (and, perhaps, humans) may reveal themselves. No matter if Statik inspires you to soar above or below the horizon, Actress and Smalltown Supersound promise you a safe and transcendent journey.


1. Hell
2. Static
3. My Ways
4. Rainlines
5. Ray
6. Six
7. Cafe Del Mars
8. Dolphin Spray
9. System Verse
10. Doves Over Atlantis
11. Mellow Checx

About this product: this release is pressed on black vinyl.